Fotografihuset AS has become the Fotografihuset Foundation

Photo: Kari Margrethe Sabro

Fotografihuset AS has become the Fotografihuset Foundation

From 1st of January 2023, the newly established Stiftelsen Fotografihuset took over all activities from the former Fotografihuset AS. Responsible for the establishment of the new foundation are the two owners of the old joint-stock company.

The joint organization Foto-Norge and the Photographic Foundation Se have long held the ambition to be able to join forces to continue the work with Fotografihuset in the form of an independent foundation. Now the ambition has been realised, and the new foundation’s board, together with daily management and artistic responsibility, is already in full swing with this year’s season at Sukkerbiten and the Pilot Program 2023.

The new foundation behind Fotografihuset will continue the collaboration with HAV Eiendom regarding the use of the land at Sukkerbiten in Oslo in 2023. This year we have also been lucky enough to have Oslo Municipality, the Cultural Council and Fritt Ord as financial supporters, which we are both proud of, and very grateful for. We also continue our collaboration with the other players at Sukkerbiten, Oslo Badstuforening and Raffinade. We also have exciting conversations with other partners and look forward to the continuation!

The program for the Pilot Program 2023 has been launched and the season opened with the Picture of the year Exhibition in collaboration with Pressefotografenes Klubb on Sunday 12th of March. It then rolls on with exciting and significant exhibitions and activities, which we hope will create the chance for some great engagement for lots of people throughout the 2023 season!

The board of the Fotografihuset foundation represents experienced and versatile expertise in both photography and moving images, organization, management, finance, operational and business development of art and cultural institutions, and consists of:

Maria Lundberg

Board members:
Vidar Nordli-Mathisen
Ingvild Skrivervik Løken
Matti Lucie Arentz
Jon Gorospe
Einar Gisholt

Andrea Gjestvang
Roger Brendhagen

Exhibition manager:
Katharine MacDaid

Artistic direction:
Karoline Hjorth

Social media and communication:
Katrine Eltvik

Technical exhibition manager:
Kari Margrethe Sabro

Scroll to Top